Horoscope of Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi – by Lalit Bhandari

(given during Tour of Australia – 22 October 1991 )


Shri Ganeshaya Namah, I seek the blessings of Lord Shri Ganesha...


While making the comparative study and analysis of horoscopes of different Divine personalities a very pleasant and astounding observation has been made. This study has been described in great detail with specific analysis of the horoscope of Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi. The Divine personalities studied are Lord Krishna, Lord Buddha, Lord Christ, Prophet Mohammed, Guru Nanak Dev, Shri Chaitanya Maha-Prabhu, Adi Shankarancharya and Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi. The data on the horoscopes for all others is taken from notable horoscopes by Shri B.V. Raman, the world famous astrologer.


It is observed from the various planetary combinations that the following combinations are very rare and are indicative of the Divinity of the person. These are:


1. Gajkesari Yoga or 5th, 9th position of the Moon and Jupiter. This indicates past Punyas, Punya Sanchaya or highly religious past lives.


2. Saturn aspects the Lagna, it shows the concern for the Masses and the ability for Tapasya – Penance.


3. Ketu the Mokshakarak planet should be in the 9th Dharmasthana showing the Dharma that is established within and not outwardly… and the truthfulness. This planet gives the capacity to go all alone.


4. Lagna being aspected by Jupiter and Lagnesh aspected by Jupiter is an added strength giving one the capacity to become world Guru (Jagatguru).


5. Venus or Mercury is the ruling planet in all the cases. If both are there it is excellent because both the planets are Dnyan Karak.


It may be noted that these combinations are present in the horoscopes of all the abovementioned personalities in different quantums (Ansha). In case of Shri Mataji all these combinations are present in full strength. No.4 combination and No.5 combination is particularly observed to be very strong in case of Shri Mataji as compared to others. Shri Mataji is born in Gemini Lagna (whose Lord is Mercury) with Moon in Bharani Nakshatra (whose Lord is Venus), which means She is under the ruling aspect of Mercury and Venus.


Shri Mataji is born, 21st. March 1923 - 13 years and 11 months balance of Venus Dasha, meaning pleasant and happy childhood.

21- 02 – 1937


Thereafter Sun’s period for 6 years indicates tapa-period; spiritual and political activity of intense nature.

21 - 02 - 1947


Thereafter Moon Period for 10 years indicating clear headedness and deep contemplation of mass enlightenment.

21 - 02 - 1953


Then Mars period of 7 years indicating traveling and lot of changes.

21 - 02 - 1960


Then Rahu’s period of 18 years Rahu is a Divine planet giver of intricate knowledge of Brahma. Inner soul searching, search for en masse awakening.

21 – 02 - 1978


Then Jupiter’s period of 16 years spreading of Sahaja Yoga – the Guru Principle throughout the world.

21 - 02 - 1994


Thereafter Saturn will govern for 19 years when it will spread Sahaja Yoga in the Whole world. Saturn means the masses, the Virata and Shri Mataji will witness Kalki (Mercury) Power manifesting over the whole World.

21 – 02 - 2013


According to the birth horoscope and Sahaja Horoscope of 5-5-1970 Jupiter passed through Libra. Jupiter will again pass through Libra in 1993 and Sahaja Yoga will blossom in the entire world.


Shri Mataji is born with Rahu Nakshatra in Ascendant – Mercury (Gemini) and Moon in Bharanj (Venus) Nakshatra, clearly indicates that Rahu means Films, TV, Radio, (that is either principle) and Venus means Music, file personalities, artists can help. Mercury is the ruling planet of the present day politics (Sahaja can enter through present political system).


In the early Indian Politics at the time of Jawahar Lal Nehru and Mahatma Gandhi, the ruling planet was Venus.


Thereafter the ruling planet of Indian politics has been Mercury as all the important events took place on Wednesday. It may be noted here that Shri Mataji has both Venus and Mercury as Her ruling planets. Thus She has full sway over the past and future of Indian Politics.


1. Three planets, Saturn, Sun, Moon are ucch abhilashi – Exaltation

2. Saturn, Jupiter are retrograde (Vakri) – Double strength


Venus is totally free from any malefic aspects giving her the name of Nishklankavtar with (10-5 deg.) Divine combinations. Just pointing to us who She is.


I bow to Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi who is the Nishklank Avtar which our Puranas are speaking from centuries.


Lalit Bhandari